Quick Results: NJPW World Tag League 2018 Final Night

December 10, 2018


New Japan Pro Wrestling‘s final big show of the year is in the books. The 2018 World Tag League has been decided and a set of repeat winners stand tall at the conclusion of the tournament. Full results below:


Manabu Nakanishi, TenCozy (Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Satoshi Kojima), & Yuji Nagata over Ayato Yoshida, Shota Umino, Toa Henare, & Togi Makabe by pinfall with a lariat from Kojima on Yoshida. (**1/2)


Suzuki-gun (Davey Boy Smith, Jr., Lance Archer, Minoru Suzuki, & Takashi Iizuka) over Best Friends (Beretta & Chuckie T), Jeff Cobb, & Michael Elgin by disqualification after Chuck snaps and gets a chair to beat Suzuki-gun down. (**)


Chaos (SHO, Tomohiro Ishii, & YOH) over Suzuki-gun (El Desperado, Yoshinobu Kanemaru, & Zack Sabre, Jr.) by pinfall with the vertical drop brainbuster from Ishii on Kanemaru. (***)


Los Ingobernables de Japon (BUSHI, Shingo Takagi, & Tetsuya Naito) over the Elite (Chase Owens, Hangman Page, & Yujiro Takahashi) by pinfall with Destino from Naito on Owens. (***1/2)


Bullet Club (Bad Luck Fale, “Switchblade” Jay White, & Taiji Ishimori) over Chaos (Kazuchika Okada & Toru Yano) & KUSHIDA by pinfall with Grenade from Fale on Yano. (***)


Post-match the Bullet Club team beat on our babyfaces until Togi Makabe makes the save chain in hand and runs them off.


The Elite (Kenny Omega, Marty Scurll, Matt Jackson, & Nick Jackson) over FinJuice (David Finlay & Juice Robinson), Hiroshi Tanahashi, & Ryusuke Taguchi by pinfall with IndyTaker from the Young Bucks on Taguchi. (***1/2)


Will Ospreay over Taichi by pinfall with Storm Breaker to become #1 contender to the NEVER Openweight Championship. (****)


Kota Ibushi over Hirooki Goto (c) by pinfall with Kamigoye to win the NEVER Openweight Championship. (****)


Ospreay cuts a promo talking about how he’s been waiting for to wrestle Ibushi for a long time and he can’t think of a better place for it than Wrestle Kingdom 13! Ibushi shakes his hand and we’ve got ourselves a dream match!


Los Ingobernables de Japon (EVIL & SANADA) over Guerrillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa) by pinfall with Darkness Falls into a diving moonsault on Tonga to win World Tag League 2018. (Tournament Finals) (***)


SANADA cuts a quick promo talking about how this is their second win in a row and it’s all thanks to EVIL, so he cedes the stage to the King of Darkness, who makes the Wrestle Kingdom 13 challenge for the IWGP Tag Team Championship official.


But we’re not done there, because the Young Bucks show up and get on the mic. Matt brings up their absence from World Tag League and says they’re here now and they’re the best tag team in the world, so they have a suggestion, they never got a rematch for the titles, so they want in at Wrestle Kingdom 13!


Everyone leaves and EVIL gets back on the mic and proposes a three-way instead before celebrating with SANADA.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

Underworld Wrestling: Australia's Most Bizarre Wrestling Series Now Streaming Worldwide

August 30, 2019

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload